New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Intelligent, Funny... man doing this still feels pretentious

You decide for yourself, my FB is listed below. I am looking for a friendship before anything else.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Punk Preferences

What is your favorite all time punk band?L7
How often do you attend punk shows?never
Do you play an instrument? If yes, which ones?no
What are your favorite types of punk rock?Garage Punk, Hardcore Punk, Riot Grrrl, Celtic Punk

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
What is your cat's name?Lady Jane
How old is your cat?5
Do you have other pets beside cat?No
Do you have more than one cat?No
What breed is your cat?long hair russian blue
What gender is your cat?Female
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toyA santa hat, when she was a kitten, now I'm not sure
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Friends

My Video Gaming Preferences

I playAction/Adventure, Simulation, Puzzle, Role Playing, Other
I play onPC
My favourite games areMedieval Sims(wow time flies) Whatever FB game looks interesting, random test games on newgrounds
I playless than 1 hour a day
Do you watch or stream video games online?Neither

My Dancing Preferences

When did you start dancing?As a teenager
Do you go to dance classes?I used to, but not anymore
Do you attend competitions?No
Have you ever won a prize in a competition?No
How often do you dance?Almost never
Does your potential date have to be a dancer, too?No

My Life With A Disability

Are you interested in dating or making new friends? You can select both if you like.Dating, Making new friends
Please select any disabilities you may have. If your disability is not listed, you may enter it in the next step.Spinal Injury
List any other disabilities you have that were not listed previously.Neuro Cardiogenic Syncope
Do you play any sports?No
Is this your first time using a dating site that's dedicated to the Disabled singles community?Yes
Have you ever dated another person with a disability?Yes

About my life as a widow/widower

How long has it been since your spouse/partner passed away?Over 3 years
How long were you married?Over 5 years
Are you interested in dating or making new friends? You can select both if you like.Dating, Making new friends
Do you have children?No
Does your potential date have to be a widow/widower, too?Not important at all

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildHeavyset
Height6' 4" (193 cm)
Eye ColorDepends on my mood
Hair ColorBlack
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairBeard
Best featureEyes
Body ArtOther piercings
Health ConditionDisabled
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat, Other

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyResearch / Science / Engineering
Employment StatusRetired
Annual incomeup to $25,000

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsHonestly lately I have been using the digital music channels more than anything
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Documentary, Animation
Favorite moviesOther than the geek law required library (Star Wars/Trek, holy grail, princess bride, etc,) mystery men, almost any kurosawa film... I'm going to just stop there...
Music typesRock, Metal, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Industrial, New age, Ambient, Reggae, Folk, Punk
Favorite artistsDisturbed, L7, Heather Alexander, Garbage, Veruca Salt ,Tyr,
Reading selectionAncient, Anthology, Comic, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Humor, Instructional, Philosophy, Reference, Religious, Science, Science fiction, Technical
Favorite booksAnything by Mercedes Lackey, Patricia Briggs, Elizabeth Moon, Eddings, Norton... and a lot more.
Idea of funGame Night, Swimming pool, Chilling with cat and book/TV
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Religion, spirituality, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asObscure
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorCampy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryOnly thing I can think of that I haven't done is being a dad

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionPagan
Goal in lifeto be content with joy interspersed with more intense emotions.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Wit, Thoughtfullness, Passiveness
Look for in a partnerIntelligence, Friendship, Sense of humor, An ability to enjoy (or at least survive) a barrage of puns. It isn't that I look for it, I've just gotten used to dating shortish women, and I am used to resting my chin on her head, when she tucks in while hugging. With my height that isn't necessarily all that short. Wants kids. MUST be a bibliophile. Game night interest is a plus (both board games and TTRPG's) but not required. Also, no longer a member. I am known by j c long jr and can be found AT gee, near the mail box ask for dot, come and look for me.
On the first dateDinner at 1 of two great family owned restaurants in the area. Depending on the time of year Shakespeare in the Park, A trip to the Art museum attached to the university here, or the possibility of a student project, for the theater/music department, also at said university. If none of that is available, I guess a movie is the standard go to when nothing else is available. Anyway, whichever is chosen, end up with conversation at a new family owned place that opened a year or so back, near my house. This one is a coffee house/ ice cream parlor.