New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Forest Lover

Am I unique? Lots of people seem to think so, so I suppose I must be! I'm quite a typical Aquarian (no I'm not obsessed with Astrology) insofar as I have a strong altruistic streak, but I'm also very friendly and find it easy to make friends. Similarly, I'm very happy in my own company and love being at home reading, gardening, watching TV. I enjoy walking and walk every day for exercise as well as having time to get some fresh air. I've been vegetarian since 1979 but gave up dairy as well 20 years ago when I finally found out I had a food intolerance. I'd probably find it a bit difficult being with somebody whose life revolved around eating lots of meat, therefore! I also live a very eco-friendly lifestyle so a high life type again probably wouldn't suit me. I'm more into nature lovers and that sort of thing. I'm self employed and work as a singer and singing teacher, I run a choir and also read and teach the tarot.

I enjoy the company of family and friends but I'm not emotionally needy and am pretty well balanced actually so I'm not looking to be involved with somebody to complete myself in any way as I don't feel like half a person! I'm not given to temper tantrums, moodiness or stubbornness (which I hate, so if you're moody or stubborn, please don't contact me) etc. I appreciate loyalty and good values.

I love animals and have a cat (well, I’ve always had pets actually). I also walk a friend’s dog five days a week. Well I love most animals to be honest and often end up saving bumble bees that have got into problems or moving worms off the pavement (I do wash my hands afterwards!).

Because I work in the Arts, I like a lot of different genres of music (but then it's my experience that most people do) and like listening to classical music as much as Led Zep or Taylor Swift. I don't go to lots of gigs though as it's a bit like a busman's holiday for me (it has to be something pretty special).

As for goals and aspirations, I keep working on myself, am very interested in the self development involved in manifesting as well as learning new hobbies. I’d love to live back near the sea but couldn’t move far from my daughter, to be honest. I’m very much a country lover and enjoy having free time and just enjoying life in pleasant company.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageWelsh
BuildSlim
Height5' 5" (165 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorAuburn / red
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureHair
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Job TitleSinger, singing teacher; tarot reader and teacher

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsOutlander, Star Trek
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Horror, Thriller
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, I'm a recording artist, Jazz, Soul, Folk
Reading selectionAncient, Classic, Fantasy, Fiction, Health, History, Home & Garden, Mystery, Nature
Idea of funSpending time with friends, sightseeing.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, TV, Movies, Internet, Family, Religion, spirituality, Cooking, Gardening, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asSomeone they want to be
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryDriving a team of husky dogs

Views

ReligionPagan
Attend religious servicesOn holidays
Goal in lifeTo continue to learn about myself, to help others and to explore new things.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone with a great sense of humour, who is kind, loyal and considerate. Someone who is even tempered, not given to moods and who treats others with respect.
On the first dateProbably meet up for a coffee/tea in a neutral place.