New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Passion-Integrity-Strength

Male (59) looking for Male Memphis, Tennessee, United States

Ok, I know I am a little old to be a grad student (I will graduate in the spring of 2015) however life moves at its own pace. My job it to ride the horse, not control it. I am just beginning to think about dating again. School, work and internship keep me busy. However, it is time to move forward. I see myself as a Man of integrity, kind & compassionate, loyal, loving and tender yet strong, physical contact is important. I a man who believes in making the world a better place, personal health both physical and emotional are a priority yet not an obsession. Honestly, I have not had good luck in relationships and it has left me rather leery. I know myself well enough to know that I prefer to be in a relationship or at least dating. I don’t need someone else to feel complete, I know who I am and what I want. I will no longer accept less than what I want out of life (or a partner).

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityMixed Race
National heritageAmerican
BuildA few extra pounds
Height6' 0" (183 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairGoatee
Body ArtStrategically placed tattoo
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsFish
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleResidential Counselor (till I finish the degree I

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsTrue Blood, Teen Wolf, Big Bang Theory, The Incredible Dr. Pol, Bones, CSI
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Drama, Family
Music typesCountry, Rock, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Latin, Ambient, Soul, Reggae, Folk
Reading selectionFantasy, Fiction, Health, History, Home & Garden, Nature, Philosophy, Science fiction
HobbiesReading, Music, TV, Movies, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Hunting

Personality

SmokerSmoke socially
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asSomeone they want to be
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionUnitarian Universalist
Attend religious servicesOnce a month

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerIf I were to build a man for me, he would share my values. He would be passionate, mature, loyal, a man of integrity, kind/compassionate, not to materialistic, a Gentleman, humble, no addiction issues, personal health both physical and emotional should be a priority yet not an obsession, “out” completely, loving and tender yet my equal in strength of will and emotion. He would a man who knows what he wants, who he is, and is always growing becoming the best man he can be. He would be smart, educated but not a know it all, and always learning. He would be sexual but not to the exclusion of the more important parts of a relationship. He would feel free and proud to hold hands in public, even a kiss upon occasion. I prefer younger men (say 36 – 48), little or no body and facial hair, not skinny and no more over weight than I am, not too tall or too short. He would laugh a lot but not at the expense of others. We would have similar likes but we need not spend all our time together.